PRO FLYER

WELCOME IN GERMANY’S BIGGEST WIND TUNNEL

You have passed your first flights in the wind tunnel and are ready to start with your new sport “Indoor Skydiving” right away?

Your already have adequate experience and are in search of a proper wind tunnel for your training?

You are already a trained skydiver, or you attend the AFF course and want to improve your flying skills in the wind tunnel?

We can offer you that and much more here at Hurricane Factory! On this page we inform you as a Pro Flyer about every topic around our big mutual passion “Indoor Skydiving”. Push your skills und train in the biggest German wind tunnel!

Don’t miss any news and subscribe to our Pro Flyer newsletter to stay up to date with actual flight and coaching offers as well as camps and events of the Pro Flyer community.

COACHING UND EVENTS
SPORTS TIME & COACHING

Improve your skills in Germany’s biggest wind tunnel – on your own, with friends or together with your team. And if you like to enhance your craft, our professional coaches are on your side.

We also have interesting, combined packages for indoor and outdoor skydiving – take a look at our various sky products.

CAMPS & EVENTS

Numerous camps and events for Pro Flyer take place in our wind tunnel. Whether formation skydiving or freeflying – take a look at our event calendar and pick the fitting event!

For the participants of our camps also accommodation at the Hurricane Factory sports floor is possible on request.

DO YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

For all further information around sports and Pro Flyers please contact us: proflyer.berlin@hurricanefactory.com

EXCLUSIVE SPORTS FLOOR
EXKLUSIVE AREA FOR PRO FLYER

Our sports floor at 4th level is exclusive for Pro Flyers. The sports floor provides:

  • two generous briefing / debriefing rooms with 5.2 m creeper circles
  • video stations with access to all 4 views from the wind tunnel
  • changing rooms with lockers
  • toilets and showers
  • towels available free of charge
  • gratis mineral water
  • fitness devices
  • sunset terrace
  • simple accommodation on request
KIDS COACHING

OUR YOUNG FLYERS

We also champion the small flyers, therefor we offer children between 5 and 14 years who already have some flight experience (at least 5 minutes), individual coaching. Our instructors practice together with the offspring and teach them safe flying and new tricks in a playful manner.

INDOOR SKYDIVING DISCIPLINES

THE DIFFERENT DISCIPLINES OF INDOOR SKYDIVING

Indoor skydiving includes several fascinating disciplines, which range from classic disciplines, that were adopted from skydiving, to modern disciplines, that have been developed in the wind tunnels worldwide during the last years and have meanwhile been established in international competitions.

FORMATION SKYDIVING

This classic discipline has its roots in skydiving and can be performed in the wind tunnel without major adaptions. A team that consists of 2 to 8 persons flies in face-down position and shows particular formations which have been allotted before. The team that flies the most of those formations in a given time without mistakes wins.

VERTICAL FORMATION SKYDIVING

This discipline is similar to Formation Skydiving, just with the difference that the flyers are not in a face-down but in a vertical position (upside down or seated). Thereby the flown speed increases and also the complexity of the requested formations.

DYNAMIC

Dynamic Flying arose in the wind tunnel and is the technically most demanding discipline. It requires from the two or four flyers the flying of previously determined motion sequences and lines against the clock. For mistakes the team gets a time penalty, and the team with the fastest time wins.

FREESTYLE

Not only a very popular but also beautiful and artistic discipline of indoor skydiving. A performer flies a previously rehearsed choreography, mostly accompanied by music. The level of difficulty, presentation and performance will then be rated.

TWO STRONG PARTNERS

Together with our partner TAKE OFF Fallschirmsport we offer indoor and outdoor coaching, training camps and tandem skydiving.

At Hurricane Factory you can test rental suits from rainbowsuits, have your measurements taken and order your suit directly on the spot. As soon as your suit is ready it will be delivered to our wind tunnel, and you can fly directly with your new suit at the next visit.

INSTRUCTOR TRAINING

YOUR WAY TO CERTIFIED INDOOR SKYDIVING INSTRUCTOR

With our certified trainers we are able to qualify you at Hurricane Factory as indoor skydiving instructor. In the process you get to learn everything about the technique of the wind tunnel and also how to ensure a safe performance of our sport in- and outside the wind tunnel. Besides the secure moving in the wind tunnel at different speeds, the briefing of first-time flyers and their safe attendance in the wind tunnel belong to the training elements as well as the guiding of prospective Pro Flyers and the support of their learning process.

If you are interested to become a certified indoor skydiving instructor or have any further questions, please contact our sports management under: proflyer.berlin@hurricanefactory.com.

PRO FLYER

WILLKOMMEN IM GRÖSSTEN WINDKANAL DEUTSCHLANDS

Du hast deine ersten Flüge im Windkanal absolviert und möchtest jetzt mit Deinem neuen Sport „Indoor Skydiving“ so richtig durchstarten?

Du verfügst bereits über ausreichende Erfahrung und bist auf der Suche nach dem geeigneten Windkanal für Dein Training?

Du bist schon Fallschirmspringer oder befindest Dich bereits in der AFF-Ausbildung und möchtest Deine Fähigkeiten im Windkanal verbessern?

All das und noch viel mehr können wir Dir hier in der Hurricane Factory Berlin bieten! Auf dieser Seite informieren wir Dich als PRO FLYER über alles rund um unsere große gemeinsame Leidenschaft, das „Indoor Skydiving“. Push your skills und trainiere im größten deutschen Windkanal!

Um keine Neuigkeiten zu verpassen, empfehlen wir außerdem die Anmeldung zu unserem PRO FLYER Newsletter. Über diesen Newsletter halten wir die PRO FLYER Community z. B. über aktuelle Flug- und Coaching-Angebote sowie unsere Camps und Veranstaltungen auf dem Laufenden.

COACHING UND EVENTS
FLUGZEIT & COACHING

Trainiere Deine skills im größten deutschen Windkanal – allein, gemeinsam mit Freunden oder zusammen mit Deinem Team. Und wenn Du Deine Kenntnisse erweitern möchtest, stehen Dir unsere professionellen Coaches gerne zur Seite.

Wir haben auch interessante Kombi-Pakete für In- und Outdoor Skydiving – schau‘ Dir unsere verschiedenen Sky Produkte an.

CAMPS & VERANSTALTUNGEN

In unserem Windkanal finden zahlreiche Camps und Veranstaltungen für PRO FLYER statt. Ob Formation Skydiving oder Freeflying – wirf’ einen Blick auf unseren Veranstaltungskalender und suche die für Dich passende Veranstaltung heraus!

Für die TeilnehmerInnen unserer Camps sind auch Übernachtungen in der Hurricane Factory-Sportleretage auf Anfrage möglich.

DU HAST NOCH FRAGEN?

Für weitere Informationen zum Sport-Bereich stehen wir Dir unter folgendem Kontakt gerne zur Verfügung: proflyer.berlin@hurricanefactory.com

EXKLUSIVE SPORTLER-ETAGE
EXKLUSIVER BEREICH FÜR PRO FLYER

Unsere Sportler-Etage im 4. OG steht unseren PRO FLYERN exklusiv zur Verfügung. Dort findest Du:

  • zwei großzügige Briefing- und Debriefing-Räume mit 5.2 Meter großen Creeper-Kreisen
  • Videostationen mit Zugriff auf alle 4 Ansichten aus dem Windkanal
  • Umkleideräume mit abschließbaren Schränken
  • WCs und Duschen
  • Handtücher und Mineralwasser zur kostenfreien Verfügung
  • Fitnessgeräte
  • Sunset-Terrasse
  • sowie einfache Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten nach Absprache
KIDS COACHING

UNSERE NACHWUCHSFLIEGER

Auch für unseren kleinen Flieger legen wir uns richtig ins Zeug und bieten Kindern zwischen 5 und 14 Jahren, die bereits über erste Flugerfahrungen verfügen, individuelles Coaching an. Unsere Instruktoren üben gemeinsam mit den jungen Nachwuchsfliegern und bringen ihnen auf spielerische Art sicheres Fliegen und neue Tricks bei.

INDOOR SKYDIVING DISZIPLINEN

DIE VERSCHIEDENEN DISZIPLINEN IM INDOOR SKYDIVING

Indoor Skydiving beinhaltet eine Vielzahl an unterschiedlichen und faszinierenden Disziplinen. Die Bandbreite reicht von klassischen Disziplinen, die aus dem Fallschirmsport übernommen wurden, bis hin zu modernen Disziplinen, die sich erst in den letzten Jahren in den Windkanälen dieser Welt entwickelt und bei internationalen Wettkämpfen etabliert haben.

FORMATION SKYDIVING

Diese klassische Disziplin hat ihre Wurzeln im Fallschirmsport und kann ohne große Anpassungen direkt im Windkanal ausgeführt werden. Hierbei werden von einem Team, welches in Bauchlage fliegt und aus 2 bis 8 Personen besteht, bestimmte Formationen gezeigt, die vorab ausgelost wurden. Das Team, welches die meisten dieser Formationen in einer vorgegebenen Zeit fehlerfrei fliegt, gewinnt.

VERTICAL FORMATION SKYDIVING

Diese Disziplin ähnelt dem Formation Skydiving, nur mit dem Unterschied, dass die Flieger nicht in Bauchlage fliegen, sondern sich in einer vertikalen Flugposition (über Kopf oder sitzend) befinden. Dadurch steigt nicht nur die geflogene Geschwindigkeit, sondern auch die Komplexität der zu zeigenden Formationen.

DYNAMIC

Das Dynamic Flying entstand im Windkanal und ist die technisch anspruchsvollste Disziplin. Sie verlangt von ihren 2er oder 4er Teams das fehlerfreie Abfliegen vorher festgelegter Bewegungsabläufe und Linien auf Zeit. Für Fehler erhält das Team eine Zeitstrafe. Das Team, welches die schnellste Zeit geflogen ist, gewinnt.

FREESTYLE

Eine nicht nur sehr bekannte, sondern zugleich schöne und künstlerische Disziplin des Indoor Skydiving. Ein Performer fliegt, meist von Musik begleitet, eine vorher einstudierte Choreografie, die dann anhand ihrer Schwierigkeit, Präsentation und Ausführung bewertet wird.

ZWEI STARKE PARTNER

Zusammen mit unserem Partner TAKE OFF Fallschirmsport bieten wir Dir Indoor- und Outdoor-Coachings, Trainings-Camps und Tandemsprünge an.

Bei uns kannst Du Leihsuits von rainbowsuits testen, Dich vor Ort ausmessen lassen und direkt bestellen. Deine neue Suit wird zu uns in den Windkanal geliefert und Du kannst sofort losfliegen.

INSTRUCTOR AUSBILDUNG

DEIN WEG ZUM INDOOR SKYDIVING INSTRUCTOR

Mit unseren zertifizierten Trainern können wir Dich in der Hurricane Factory Berlin zum Indoor Skydiving Instructor ausbilden. Dabei lernst Du nicht nur alles über die Technik des Windkanals, sondern auch, wie Du eine sichere Ausführung unseres Sports außer- und innerhalb des Windkanals gewährleistest. Neben dem jederzeit sicheren Bewegen im Windkanal bei den unterschiedlichen Geschwindigkeiten gehören zu den Ausbildungsinhalten das Einweisen und die sichere Begleitung von Erstfliegern im Windkanal, sowie das Anleiten angehender PRO FLYER und deren Unterstützung in ihrem Lernprozess.

Wenn du Interesse an einer Ausbildung zum Indoor Skydiving Instructor oder weitere Fragen hast, dann wende Dich gerne an unser Sportmanagement: proflyer.berlin@hurricanefactory.com.